Reviews

5
based on 84 reviews
James C (London, England, United Kingdom)
If you considering heading to San Diego - you have to stay here!

This property is 10 out of 10 in every aspect. My wife and I visited in late Oct, for just under a week and loved our stay. Casa Paloma is immaculate and meticulously maintained - it had everything we needed and is located in an area that provides easy access to all of San Diego's favourite attractions. We loved our stay! So do yourself a favour, if you're considering visiting San Diego – this has to be on your list of places to stay ! You'll want for nothing. 11/03/2019 at 10:05 PM

Mature couple  |  stayed in 10/2019

Sandy P (Bridgeport, California)
Cute adobe

Charming, quiet, old world charm with updated amenities.

Group  |  stayed in 10/2019

Erin L. (Buffalo Grove, IL)
Great stay in San Diego!

The house is immaculate and meticulously maintained. It had everything we needed (and more) and was very organized - labels for important items and light switches, etc. It’s obvious the owners put a lot of thought into creating the perfect rental. We have family nearby and enjoyed the courtyard in the day and evenings together. We’ll be back - thank you! 10/15/2019

Group  |  stayed in 10/2019

Laura D (Cos Cob, CT )
We had a lovely stay.

My husband and I visited for a week. The house was very clean, and matched the website description perfectly. However, the living room has been redecorated and you should look at the final pics of the property for an accurate view. Idk, why they left old pics of the living room up at the beginning, but if that matters to you, you should be aware. As I said everything was very clean and the house was well stocked with essentials. There are nearby grocery stores, restaurants, etc. the hosts left a handy guide for area attractions as well, as well as super market club cards so we could get store discounts. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained, with a soothing fountain in the courtyard. It is very pleasant to hear the fountain from the bedroom at night. The house is near the airport and you can hear the airplanes. Neither my husband nor I were bothered by this On the whole, I think this is a very nice property and I would stay here again. 10/12/2019

Mature couple  |  stayed in 10/2019

RF Kalantari
Our stay at Casa Paloma was magical

My family recently rented Casa Paloma for a long weekend. We'd been looking for a location where the four of us could not only stay, but would also be suitable to host my Mother's "Celebration of Life" memorial. Once I found Casa Paloma - I felt it would be perfect for our purposes (and it was). I was immediately attracted to the beautiful Spanish architecture, outdoor private courtyard and fountain. The large bathtub in the master bath was also a draw for me. Our stay could not have been more ideal. The owners of Casa Paloma live next door and they were incredibly accommodating and attentive (when needed) - while also respecting our privacy. They went out of their way to help us set up the seating and umbrellas for the memorial. The kitchen was amazing and well-stocked with everything we needed for cooking and entertaining. The entire home was spotless and comfy. The home included plenty of towels, pillows and the AC came in very handy because it was a fairly hot weekend. The property is nicely enclosed and felt very safe and comforting. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful comfortable space that is very centrally located to everything San Diego has to offer.

Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate your thoughtful review and look forward to hosting your stay the next time your plans bring you to San Diego (as long as your son brings his cello). Cheers, Paula

replied by the owner (11/6/2019 10:39:22 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2019

Christopher F (Houston, TX)
Family Vacay in SD

Great experience. Property location was ideal. House was perfect and clean and host was very helpful. Would def stay here again. 08/22/2019

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Sarah U
Family Time at Casa Paloma

We had an amazing week at Casa Paloma. The owners made us feel like we were checking into a resort over a home, and made everything simple and seamless. (Which is important as we travel with our 3 young children) The property is beautiful and full of character with a private wrap-around courtyard complete with fountain and lots of places to sip coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. Watching the hummingbirds was a favorite for our kids! The manual for the stay was full of information for the home and neighborhood, which we enjoyed the recommended restaurants and shops. The house sits in a quiet neighborhood and we always felt safe. The house was clean and comfy, plenty of room and storage, laundry and any kitchen appliance you could need. It was nice not having to get umbrellas or beach equipment as the owners have that provided. We really felt like it was home for the week and are hoping to stay on our next visit to San Diego! 08/20/2019

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Maria B (Oakland, CA)
Top Notch in Every Way!!!!

Casa Paloma is an elegant gem of a home that is exceptionally clean and well appointed. My family of four (husband, wife, two teenagers) loved our stay at this home; from the outdoor patios to the cheerful kitchen and super comfortable bedrooms I can highly recommend this home. 08/11/2019

Family with older children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Danielle S (Bakersfield, CA)
San Diego Comfort

Casa Paloma is located in an area that provides easy access to all of San Diego's favorite attractions. The very clean and updated home is perfect for 2 couples or a family with children. There is lovely patio with plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy the comfortable San Diego weather. The kitchen is very well stocked so that you can do plenty of cooking, and sit out on the patio to enjoy your meal. The home is air conditioned, has a washer and dryer, good wifi, and also has a DVR to record a program if needed. In addition, the owners were very responsive to all of our needs, and they also provide a very helpful digital handbook for the house. I highly recommend this home to anyone who would like to enhance their visit to San Diego. 08/07/2019

Mature couple  |  stayed in 8/2019

Jeanne S (Temecula, CA)
Perfect Getaway

When I drove up to the home, it was so nice to see that it was in a quiet cul-de-sac. I was greeted by two gorgeous turquoise gates to the entrance. I loved the extra locked gated privacy to the very inviting front, private patio. The patio bistro chairs is where I sat to enjoy my coffee in the morning taking in the salty, beach air watching the hummingbirds fly in and out of the very large palm trees; feels like a tropical oasis. EVERY SINGLE DETAIL was attended to as I entered the home! If you need “something” it is there. Paula and Keith left us a beautiful bottle of wine with a note to celebrate our anniversary along with many recommendations for food, hikes, and entertainment. I asked a question about walking in the neighborhood and Paula had three fantastic walks mapped out with wonderful stopovers at local restaurants for drinks or a bite to eat in Hillcrest. The quaint little town of Hillcrest has so many choices to eat and relax, you’ll never get bored. During the stay in the evening I opened the back patio off the master bedroom. I let the cool beach air in at night and was lulled to sleep by the sound of the fountain from the very inviting patio surrounded by lush palm trees and ivy. The Spanish decor and architecture of the home is so inviting you almost don’t want to leave, but there is so much to do in San Diego. The home is central to all things San Diego and a short Uber to Balboa Park was on the agenda. After a long day out exploring, an evening of a GrubHub Cafe Sevilla Spanish food for delivery with assorted tapas hit the spot! We spend a lot of time in San Diego and I will never stay anywhere else again. Thank you Paula, Keith and Cindy for the first class experience! 08/08/2019

Mature couple  |  stayed in 7/2019

External badges
Superhost
in San Diego
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser